Tughlaq Dynasty

Tughlaq Dynasty, popularly known as Tughlaq, was a Turkish dynasty that refers to Muslim Tughlaq Dynasty rulers. The rulers of the mediaeval period came up with the rules, and their origin was sourced in Turkish. The dynasty had its uprising and ruled over the Delhi Sultanate in mediaeval times. The origin was in 1320 and ended in 1413. During that time, there were several rules, like Ghazi Malik and Muhammad-bin-Tughlaq, known as the first ruler of the Tughlaq dynasty. India had undergone many changes during their rule in terms of administrative policies.

Before 1320, the Khalji dynasty ruled the Delhi Sultanate for quite a dominant time. The last ruler, Khusro Khan, was based on Hindi origin, and he was an enslaved person who converted himself to Islam religion and served Delhi as an army general. Khusro Khan and Malik Kafur ruled many campaigns to expand the Khalji empire and looted non-Muslim kingdoms.

After the death of the emperor of the Khalji dynasty, many arrests and assassinations were conducted, which shifted the power to Khusro Khan. However, Ghazi Malik was later approached to remove Khusro Khan, who killed him and claimed the power of the Tughlaq dynasty.

Tughlaq Dynasty rulers ruled over the Delhi sultanate and Indian subcontinent from 1320 to 1413, where external and internal policies were changed over time. Later, due to the invasion of a Chagatai ruler named Amir Timur, the Tughlaq dynasty was looted, marking the dynasty’s end. learn more about Learning Management System.