BPUT Full Form

The Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT) is located in Orissa. The public state university was set up by the act of the Government of India. Headquartered in Rourkela, the institution was inaugurated in 2022.

The university’s main objective is to ensure a high quality of students coming out of the technical colleges through a standard curriculum and uniform evaluation. It offers both graduate and post-graduate studies along with research work and a PhD.

BPUT has 137 colleges under it, including constituent and affiliated ones with more than 1,00,000 students.

Spread over a campus of 125 acres, various courses offered by the institute are -engineering, pharmacy, architecture, business management, School Management System, and computer studies.

Prof. Ganeshi Lal, the Governor of Odisha, serves as the Chancellor of BPUT. Prof. Chitaranjan Tripathy looks after the daily functioning of the University and currently serves as the Vice-Chancellor of the University. 

BPUT is named after the founding figure and leader of Odisha Biju Patnaik. One can secure admission to the colleges with BPUT after passing the Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) or Joint Entrance Examination (JEE). The university also offers good placement opportunities to students enrolled under it.